No. G.14015/1/2016-FIN(PRU) GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM FINANCE DEPARTMENT

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Dated Aizawl, the 18th February, 2022

Subject: Payment of Dearness Allowances to employees of the Government of Mizoram.

The undersigned is directed to convey sanction of the Governor of Mizoram for payment of enhanced Dearness Allowance to regular employees of the Government of Mizoram @ 28 % of basic pay w.e.f. 01.03.2022 (enhanced by 11% from the existing rate of 17% to 28%) on the following conditions:-

- 1. The enhanced portion of Dearness Allowances shall be impounded into GPF accounts in respect of all regular employees.
- 2. The enhanced portion of Dearness Allowances shall be paid in cash to employees retiring within 3 (three) months from the date of issue of this Office Memorandum, Income Tax Payers and to employees governed by New Pension Scheme (NPS) as well as to employees not eligible to subscribe to General Provident Fund.
- 3. The term "Basic Pay" in the revised pay structure means the pay drawn in the prescribed Level in the Pay Matrix Table but does not include any other type of pay like special pay, etc. However, Non-Practising Allowance, where admissible, shall be taken into account for calculation of Dearness Allowance.
- 4. The Dearness Allowances will continue to be a distinct element of remuneration and will not be treated as pay within the ambit of FR 9 (21).
- 5. The payment on account of Dearness Allowance involving fractions of 50 paise and above may be rounded to the next higher rupee and fraction of less than 50 paise may be ignored.

Sd/-VANLAL CHHUANGA

Principal Secretary
Finance Department
Government of Mizoram

Memo No.G.14015/1/2016-FIN(PRU) : Dated Aizawl, the 18th February, 2022 Copy to :

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 4. P.S. to Speaker/Minister/ Dy. Speaker/Minister of State Mizoram.
- 5. P.S to Government Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 6. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 7. All Administrative Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 8. Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 9. Secretary, MPSC/MSIC/MSEC, Mizoram.
- 10. All Heads of Department, Government of Mizoram.
- 11. Pr. Resident Commissioner, Jt. Resident Commissioner, Dy. Resident Commissioner, New Delhi / Kolkata / Mumbai / Guwahati / Shillong / Silchar / Bangalore.
- 12. Chief Controller of Accounts, Accounts & Treasuries, Mizoram.
- 13. Controller of Printing & Stationeries, Mizoram with 6(six) spare copies for publication in Mizoram Gazette Extra Ordinary.
- 14. All Joint Director of Accounts, Deputy Directors of Accounts/FAOs.
- 15. All Treasury Officers, Mizoram.
- 16. All Officers under Finance Department, Mizoram.

17. Guard File.

(C.LUNGMUANPUIA)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Finance Department (PRU)